Two New Mini Series

  
Hello all, 

I hope everyone is having a great Saturday! I just wanted to take a moment to update my blog and let you all know that, at least for the next month or so, I’m going to be pretty consistent with what I post and publish- fall’s the perfect time to turn over a new leaf, right? Get it? A new leaf?! Ahahaha, I’m hilarious.

Anyways, ICYMI, this past Tuesday I kicked off the first of my Japan-related thee part mini series, called “Japan in Retrospect” in which I talked a little bit about how I experienced a turning point in how I reconciled with my short-term expat life. If you didn’t get a chance to read it, just scroll down to the previous post, and- as always- don’t be afraid to leave a comment! On that note, next Tuesday I plan to publish the first part my other mini series, “Awkward Encounters of an Ex-Foreigner”, which is a bit more of a humorous take on what it’s like to be awkward in two cultures/counties. So be sure to be on the look for that as well! I’ll be alternating each week which series gets posted, so I hope enjoy them both!

Jaa ne!  

Leave a Reply

